Published: Fri, November 17, 2017
Hi-Tech | By Ellis Neal

Middle-earth: Shadow of War lays out free content schedule

Middle-earth: Shadow of War lays out free content schedule

A number of free Shadow of War DLC updates have been announced by Warner Bros, meaning that we'll have more to do in Middle-earth as we fight to conquer Mordor for our own and bring down the Dark Lord Sauron. The Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion is part of the game's $40 Expansion Pass, and introduces the new Slaughter tribe. These are all in addition to the four Shadow of War DLC expansions four expansions that have already been announced for this year and the next.

Rebellion Mode: Crush the rebel Ologs and Uruks in your forces as they seek to undermine the Bright Lord - Release Date November 21st.

Enhanced Photo Mode - Capture every battle and siege and apply new filters, frames and textures with the Enhanced Photo Mode update. Those are available from November 21 and December 15, respectively. Here, you'll have your Orc followers take on another player's in Overlord v. Overlord gameplay.

As an Xbox Play Anywhere title, players can purchase a digital version of Middle-earth: Shadow of War once and play it on both Xbox One and Windows 10 PC. Finally on December 12 Brutal Difficulty will be added, kicking things up a notch compared to Nemesis as there will be no last chances. In amongst these freebies are new modes and a new difficulty level. The Outlaw Tribe expansion again features a similar content set with a new tribe, fortresses, missions, gear set, upgrade challenges and conquest activities. The Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion is included in the Season Pass which is now $39.99.

In 2018, Monolith says that there is more to arrive on the free content front for Shadow of War.

The Slaughter Tribe and Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansions along with the Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion can be purchased separately for $14.99/£11.99 each.

Like this: