Published: Sat, January 13, 2018
Hi-Tech | By Ellis Neal

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT North America and Europe open beta trailer

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT North America and Europe open beta trailer

Dissidia's final open beta will be on January 18 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and will run until January 21 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

Starting today, for a limited time, prospective players can enter the Final Fantasy multiverse at no expense. Fans will get a chance to try out a different selection of playable characters and levels during each session in both on and offline fights.

6am PT/8am CT/9am ET on January 12 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 15. It reopens on January 15 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and goes until January 18 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK.

2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on January 18 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 21.

The description for the open beta test reads, "Take control of heroes and villains from across the Final Fantasy pantheon and battle it out for glory and victory".

Dissidia Final Fantasy NT launched for PlayStation 4 on January 11 in Japan, and will launch on January 30 in North America and Europe.

Unsurprisingly, the industry behemoth is also attempting to seduce potential buyers with a pricey Collector's Edition, which is available via the online Square Enix store. Save data created during the open beta will not carry over to the full game. It is immediately available in Japan. The latest installment to the "Final Fantasy" video game franchise is one of the most-awaited video game releases of 2018.

Like this: